A Resolution or Two

It’s 2015. A new year. A new opportunity to grow, experience, wander, and wonder. A new selection of resolutions.

In all honesty, I’ve never really been one for resolutions, as such. I just like to set goals and make lists, and considering I can be a little obsessive it makes me feel happy to begin things at the beginning. Whatever that may be.

This year however I am joining the people all across the world who will be making New Years Resolutions. Most of these will fail within the first month. I am determined not to be one of them. I am determined to succeed.

So, without further ado, here are my New Years Resolutions for 2015!

Adopt a healthy, active lifestyle: The typical resolution, but one I think is important. I want to be more active, eat better, and get down to my ‘goal weight’ before I’m reunited with A in a few months. It will take some work, but luckily I have a fitness and food journal to help keep me accountable!

Complete my degree: If all things go to plan, I will end this year with a Bachelor’s Degree in Advanced Arts. Hopefully with some good grades as well.

Blog consistently and build up a platform: I really love blogging, but I tend to slack off or get distracted, so I want to try and stay focused this year.

Get my first novel ready for publication: This is a big one, and you can read more about it on my other blog, rachelalsowrites.wordpress.com.

Explore the UK: Although doing well at university is important, I don’t want to get to the end of my exchange and realise I haven’t seen anything except the library!

Do more of what I love: This is going to be the year of reigniting my passions, expanding my horizons, achieving my dreams, and, of course, wandering and wondering.

What are your goals for this year? Do you even set new years resolutions? If not, what are you most excited for in 2015?

One thought on “A Resolution or Two

Leave a Reply

