The Week In Review – Arrival

Monday 29th: I said my goodbyes, didn’t write a blogpost, and wondered if I was actually making the biggest mistake of my life.

Tuesday 30th: After a few tears, I jumped on the first of many, many planes ready to start this crazy adventure.

Wednesday 31st: Too many flights later, I arrived in Edinburgh just in time to fall into bed, be woken up to watch the fireworks all over the city from a roof in the New Town, and crawl back to sleep after delicious sushi.

Thursday 1st: It was the first day of the New Year and my first day in Scotland. I did what any normal person would do and stayed in bed watching Netflix….

Friday 2nd: I saw snow for the first time ever and got way too excited!

Saturday 3rd: Finally ventured outside the house for more than just a walk to the nearest grocery store. Princes Street shopping ensued, all with Edinburgh Castle in view.  I wondered how people could take such a view for granted, and then realised I probably do exactly the same thing with parts of Australia.

Sunday 4th: I caught up with a friend I haven’t seen since Cambridge, and wandered around Edinburgh feeling almost like a local! I’m still not used to the beautiful scenery though

2 thoughts on “The Week In Review – Arrival

Leave a Reply

