The Big Move

I’m here!

It was a long day, and a long night, but I’m here, at my new accommodation and my home for the next 6(ish) months.  My clothes are unpacked, my bed is made, my desk is organised and my toiletries are all set up in my bathroom. I have photos and trinkets on my pinboard, and food in the fridge.

I’ve moved in.

No one else is here yet, so it’s super quiet, but it’s nice to have something close to my own place again, even if it will take a bit of getting used to. The next few days are going to be filled with new people and things to do before starting the semester, so I’m going to get some rest while I can, and perhaps watch some netflix and focus on the rain outside my window.

Leave a Reply

