#Fit2015

I know, I know, I made the stereotypical new years resolution of getting fit, knowing full well that most people won’t expect me to keep it and that could easily join the ranks of people who tried and failed to get fit and lose weight in 2015.

But you know what, I’m not going to fail.

There, I said it.

I remember in year 12 all my teachers told me that if you tell everyone what ATAR you want to get, you’re more likely to get close to that number because everyone around you expects you to. It’s a psychological thing or something. ย The point is, sharing your goals makes you accountable to other people, which in turn makes you more likely to succeed.

So I’m telling you all right here and right now, I am going to succeed.

I’m going to get to my goal weight for my 21st birthday.

I’m going to finish the C25k program.

I’m going to be able to go for runs with A.

I’m going to go to the gym 5 days a week (3 a week at first, slowly slowly).

I’m going to get back into sport (gymnastics, dance, trampolining and netball).

I’m going to eat healthily.

I am going to be fitter, stronger, happier, and just all around better.

And yes, I am going to be that annoying person on social media (aka instagram) who shares photos and updates of how they’re going. ย Want to know why? Because I’m proud of myself!

2015, year of the fit, come at me!

2 thoughts on “#Fit2015

Leave a Reply

