Week in Review – Feeling Ill

You may have noticed I haven’t been around much (aka at all) this week.

That’s because I’ve been feeling pretty unwell.

It hit it’s peak of sickness yesterday, when I spent the entire day in bed drinking Lemsip and feeling utterly awful, but I think I’m getting better.

As far as things to report for the week, it’s been rather uneventful.  I submitted a history essay this evening, which I also need to hand in hard copy tomorrow (who even does hard copy anymore!!!). I had a lovely coffee afternoon with my new UK friend, and a lovely lunch.  And she gave me medicine.  Basically she’s just lovely.  I only made it to the gym twice because by Friday the sickness was real and exercise just wasn’t happening.  I was clearly stressed because my fingernails are DESTROYED! I’ll need to file and paint those again.

This week coming up will be busy with uni, but I’m hoping to start planning my holiday with A and what I’m doing in the months before he comes over, as well as doing some exercise and writing and maybe even a bit of shopping/exploring.

I also really want to try and have a super healthy week with lots of fruit and vegetables and salads and deliciousness because I’m feeling a little bit nutrient deprived at the moment.

Aside from that, today was UK Mother’s (Mothers’, I don’t know) Day, so happy Mother’s Day to all the mum’s out there, particularly my amazing mummy and A’s amazing mummy who look after me and are just generally badass and awesome.  I love you guys!!

Regular daily posting shall resume tomorrow!

One thought on “Week in Review – Feeling Ill

Leave a Reply

