Obnoxiously healthy week

Last week was a bit of a disaster on the health front.

I only made it to the gym twice because I got ill half way through the week and felt like it would be better for everyone if I just stayed home.

I was also just a little bit stressed/homesick/generally miserable, which, if you know me, is not exactly promising on the health front.

Basically, I had a bit of junk food, and ate probably too much pasta (I’m still not convinced that there’s such a thing but people seem to disagree).

In order to get back on track, I am attempting to have what I have dubbed an obnoxiously health week.  I’m still a bit ill so I’m probably not going back to the gym until at least Wednesday or Thursday, but my healthy eating is back.

I went to the shops today (and forgot to take photos before I started to eat it all) and bought a LOT of very healthy food. My shopping haul was as follows:

  • Baby plum tomatoes
  • Sugar snap peas
  • Carrot batons
  • Lettuce
  • Cucumber
  • Avocado
  • Ginger, lime, and chili chicken breasts
  • Cinnamon porridge cups
  • Agave nectar
  • Blackberry and acai tea

See, I told you. Obnoxiously healthy.

I’m going to try and have a lot of salads this week, with maybe a little bit of wholewheat pasta, just to get back on track!

Wish me luck!!

One thought on “Obnoxiously healthy week

Leave a Reply

