Last Day of Classes

Today was my last day of classes for my semester at Edinburgh.

Let’s just let that sink in.

Shit.

It’s the end of March, the end of teaching before holidays and exams, and pretty much the end of my university exchange.

Ok, ok, let’s not get too ahead of ourselves.  I still have two politics essay to write this weekend, and one history essay to do in May during the exams period.

But then that’s it.

It’s over.

I’m free! (Until August)

Whilst part of me is insanely excited for classes to finish, July to arrive, A to come over, and, yes, even to go back to Australia, part of me is so sad that this amazing adventure is beginning to come to an end.

Perhaps that’s overdramatic.  It is, after all, only the end of March.

I still have all of April and May as an ‘exchange student’, even if during April I’ll be exploring Northern Ireland and writing instead of studying.

I still have all of June and July to explore more of the UK and Europe, to spend time with new and old friends, and to climb Arthur’s Seat.

That’s four months.

Four months of cobblestones.

Four months of Tesco and Sainsbury’s and ScotMid and Waitrose.

Four months of dinners and coffee dates.

Four months of walks home through the Meadows and instagram photos of the castle.

Four months of Edinburgh.

One thought on “Last Day of Classes

Leave a Reply

