Foodie Friday: Late Lunch and Flat Dinners

After a day of wandering (and a little bit of shopping) I found myself. surprise surprise, in Nandos.

Apparently not many people eat at 5:30pm...
Apparently not many people eat at 5:30pm…

I was super starving  because my meal time management hasn’t been the greatest recently, so I ordered my standard order (chicken burger and mashed potato), and sat down with my notebook to wait.

The view from Nandos - not bad!
The view from Nandos – not bad!
8.5.1
Table for one ft. British fanta (which is much nicer than Australian fanta)

Then my food arrived.

YUM!!
YUM!!

And I devoured it…

8.5.5

Only a few hours later, I gathered in the flat kitchen with my two American flatmates and some friends for a delicious dinner, loving prepared by my bae Molly. It was a delicious vegetarian tofu potato vegetable rice curry with garlic naan. I almost regretted my very late lunch!

I was still full from Nandos but it was delicious!
I was still full from Nandos but it was delicious!

After dinner it was time for dessert! We decided to use up the apples that had been lying around by making apple crumble!

Apple, butter, sugar, and cinnamon. Amazing!
Apple, butter, sugar, and cinnamon. Amazing!
The prepared crumble...yum!
The prepared crumble…yum!

All in all a pretty decent foodie week I’d say!

Leave a Reply

