Revitalised

After yesterday’s rather miserable post, I woke up this morning feeling…well…equally as miserable.

I wish I knew why, but all I wanted to do was stay in bed.

Of course I didn’t do that.  I got up, had a shower, attempted to wash some of my dirty laundry (attempted is the key word), and escaped out onto the patio with my laptop for a good session writing work.

My office for today
My office for today

A few thousand words later, with Rebellion’s second draft edited and ready up to chapter 14, my blogs both up to date, and my outlook significantly cheerier, I decided to go on a hike.

I say a hike because although Varenna isn’t particularly far away (about 4 miles), it’s 4 miles DOWN A BLOODY MOUNTAIN.

Of course, down was significantly easier than up proved to be, but it was definitely worth it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
View from Varenna

I explored Varenna, had gelato and pasta (both delicious), and then spent about an hour hiking back up the moutain to my B&B.

Now I’m sitting on the terrace, doing some more work whilst people talk around me, watching the sun set behind the mountains.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Casual gorgeous sunset

It’s beautiful, and I must say I feel better.

Leave a Reply

