One Adventure Ends, Another Begins – Topdeck Day 9

This morning I packed up my bags for the last time in Europe, said goodbye to the new friends I’ve made over the past week and a bit, and hopped into a taxi with a few other early leavers to head for Amsterdam Airport.

By 10am I was back in the UK, making my way to my hotel in Heathrow where I’m currently impatiently awaiting the arrival of A tomorrow morning.

It’s insane how quickly this entire Euroventure came to an end, particularly the Topdeck tour. ย It’s already the first week of July, there’s just over a month until I arrive in Australia for the first time this year.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking over the past few weeks on my Euroventure, about the future, the things I want in life, what this entire experience has given me. ย I’m sure I’ll have a lot more to say at the end of July when I’m leaving the UK, the place I’ve called home for the past six and a half months.

I was really nervous about coming on a Topdeck tour, but I had an amazing time. ย Sure, I prefer the alone time and opportunity to explore travelling by myself gives, but the experiences I had with Topdeck were incredible, and the people I met were amazing, and I hope we’ll stay in touch.

For now, I still have a month left to travel around the UK with A before I head back to Australia, and I plan on making the most of it!

Leave a Reply

