Tag Tuesday: Random Questions Tag

I’m currently recovering from ‘no longer in Edinburgh’ misery (and also most likely jetlag), so I have another tag for you today – 32 random (and I mean random) questions.

1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Ah…closed…?
2. Do you take shampoo and conditioner bottles from hotels?
Not unless they smell REALLY good.
3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
They start tucked in but…
4. Have you ever stolen a street sign?
NO! Mostly coz there aren’t a lot of ‘Rachel’ streets.  Most of my friends have though.
5. Do you cut out coupons and then never use them?
Yeah no. I didn’t even realise coupons still existed under A’s dad left us some recently…
6. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?
Bear. I’m pretty allergic to bees and absolutely terrified of them.  So bear.
7. Do you always smile for pictures?
Not really.  I mean, I don’t pout or whatever, but I don’t always smile. I’m not super photogenic when I do the classic photo smile, so I usually just don’t bother.
8. Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
Doesn’t everyone?
9. Have you ever peed in the woods?
I’ve peed in the bush, which I suppose in the Australian equivalent.
10. Do you still watch cartoons?
Not really. Except Studio Ghibli films, but they’re anime.
11. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
Well I wouldn’t tell you would I?
12. What do you drink with dinner?
Water.
13. What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
Nothing.
14. What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
The Studio Ghibli movies.  I can say that with confidence because I have watched them over and over and do still love them.  Or Lord of the Rings and Star Wars.  Again, because i have and do.
15. Were you ever a girl scout?
Nope.
16. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
I dunno.  I actually joke to A ALL the time that I should just become a stripper because it’s apparently the only thing I’m qualified to do, but I probably wouldn’t do it.  Burlesque, that’s another thing.  But still probably nope. I don’t really want everyone I know seeing me naked, ya know?
17.) Can you change the oil on your car?
Yeah no.  In my defence though I don’t have a car…
18.) Have you ever gotten a speeding ticket?
Nope, mostly because I can’t legally drive.
19.) Afraid of heights?
Not in the slightest but I get vertigo.
20.) Do you sing in the car?
Yeah, when I know A won’t tell me to shut up. So…not really, actually. But I would!
21.) Is Christmas stressful?
Not really. I don’t enjoy it as much as I used to as a kid, but I wouldn’t say it’s stressful…
22.) Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid.
A vet until I realised you have to put down animals and can’t keep them all, a member of the Saddle Club, an author (still the dream).
23.) Do you believe in ghosts?
Nah, not in the ‘ooooh spooky creepy ghost hunters’ kind of way. A and his sister are convinced they’ve seen a ghost, and they’re not particularly superstitious or anything so maybe they exist.  I’m not scared of them, either way.
24.) The first concert you ever went to.
The Wiggles. 90s Aussie kid life.
25.) Walmart, Target, or Kmart?
Primark. Primark forever and ever. *dreams of Primark and their PJs*
26.) Nike or Adidas?
Nike.
27.) Can you curl your tongue?
Nope.
28.) Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
Ah all the time. Like, probably more than once a week.  I cried when I walked into Topshop the first day I was in Edinburgh last month…
29.) The last concert you saw?
I honestly have no idea.  Maybe Justin Timberlake in 2014?
30.) Can you swim well?
Yeah I like to think so. I mean I can’t do butterfly or anything, but I can swim pretty well and tread water and stuff. Most Australians can.
31.) Can you knit or crochet?
Yeah no. I can sew though (but not with a sewing machine).
32.) Are you a dog person or a cat person?
Both! All the dogs and cats. All at once.  Forever.  Although once I did cry thinking about dogs…

2 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday: Random Questions Tag

Leave a Reply

