Could You Fucking Not

I like to think that, on the whole, I’m a pretty reasonable, tolerant person. Some days though, I swear I can be one of the most irrational, intolerant people on the planet.

Today is one of those days.

You know those days when everything just irritates you?  When things that people do almost daily that you’d usually just roll your eyes at make you want to smash their heads against a brick wall?  When you’d really rather just stay in the safety of your own bed not because it’s comfortable for you, but because venturing into the real world would almost certainly be accompanied by some socially unacceptable outburst of “COULD YOU FUCKING NOT?!”.

I don’t know why this mood decided to strike me today? Perhaps its the beginning of Honours stress, seeing as I have my first assignment due next week on primary sources and I don’t fucking know what primary sources I’m going to use for my thesis.  Maybe it’s because my body is currently hormoning and that tends to make me somewhat irritable.  Maybe it’s not for any reason at all.

Whatever the cause, I’m feeling particuarly intolerant and bitchy this evening, so if you don’t mind I’m probably going to lock myself away in my room and watch YouTube/write/watch Netflix/read and avoid the general population (save for A but I mean does he even really count as the ‘general population’?).

Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be feeling less…hostile.

Leave a Reply

