Tag Tuesday: Random Music Questions

Favourite band/ musician of the moment. Too many. I always have too many. At the moment, probably Sia, Fun, and McFly.
One band you always come back to. Muse. Or Radiohead. Or Placebo. Or U2.
Favourite movie soundtrack. LORD OF THE RINGS/THE HOBBIT WHY IS THIS EVEN A QUESTION? Or Hans Zimmer.
Favourite concert you’ve attended. I probably have to say Muse in 2013 because I cried with happiness. Or Justin Timberlake because holy shit that man can dance!
Most underrated musician in your opinion. Kyle Landry. He does piano covers/compositions on YouTube and OH MY GOD he is amazing!

 

Favourite album of all time? I don’t know. Maybe War of the Worlds by Jeff Wayne. That shit is epic af.

Do you play any instruments? Yes. I can play recorder, flute, piano, sing, and sort of saxophone and double bass.
When did you last dance on your own like an idiot? Probably at some point today. I always dance on my own like an idiot.
On a scale of 1-10 how good a dancer are you? I would say 10. Everyone else I know would say 1.
Do you share any musical tastes with your parents? Does it put you off when they like the same music you do? Yes I do. I think I absorbed most of both their music tastes. Particularly U2 from dad and The Corrs from mum.
Three favorite genres of music? Instrumental, alternative rock, and non-shit pop music.

Favourite guilty pleasure music? James Blunt. He is great and if you disagree you’re wrong.
If you had to choose a song to listen to forever, what would it be? Breaking of the Fellowship. Bet you didn’t expect that!

Do you still buy music? What are your thoughts on downloading? Occasionally. I use Spotify Premium so I guess I semi-pay. I don’t even know how to illegally download music so that’s not really a thing for me. I think it’s important to buy music to support the artist, but at the same time I love that I can access heaps of different music on Spotify without it costing me heaps of money.

4 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday: Random Music Questions

Leave a Reply

