How Has So Much Happened in One Week?

My goodness. Sorry for the blogging absence last week, it went a wee bit insane and I was so busy/exhausted that I couldn’t bring my brain to even think of something semi-intelligent to blog, let alone sit down and write it without falling asleep on the spot!

An update is most definitely required.

A week and a half ago I had an interview with a tour company in Edinburgh that do walking tours of the Old Town. I spent the next week shadowing tours, taking notes, and learning SO much about Edinburgh’s history (and ghost stories). On Thursday, I did my little tour guide test with them, and I’m fucking thrilled to announce that I am employed!

That’s right ladies and gentlemen, I have a job.

YASSS.gif
Real life footage of me celebrating being employed

Unfortunately, I can’t actually start at my new job until mid-April, because Alex and I are not currently in Edinburgh. We are, instead, in Australia.

giphy.gif

It’s not actually a surprise, I just completely forgot to mention it here. Like I said, it’s been a busy week.

So, there you go. We’re in Australia. It’s only a super brief trip, two weeks to be precise, but it’s nice to be back for a little while. A bit odd, but nice.

 

 

3 thoughts on “How Has So Much Happened in One Week?

Leave a Reply

