Week In Review – Hectic

Life is hectic. This week has gone by in such I blur I barely know what to recap. Hectic isn’t bad, in fact in a lot of ways it’s very good. It’s just hectic.

I’m fully in the swing of having two jobs. I’m really enjoying both of them, even if sometimes my back hurts from spending 6 hours on my feet at H&M, followed by a 30 minute walk each way to get to/from work.

August is fast approaching, and Edinburgh already feels like it’s filling up with people. It’s probably going to be bursting at the seams in the next few weeks! So far I don’t have any plans for the Fringe, but I really want to see some shows and soak up some of the atmosphere. It’s definitely going to feel like a once in a lifetime experience. Alex and I are planning on going to see the Tattoo, which is super exciting,

I’m also hoping to get out of Edinburgh for a few trips (if I ever have days off). The first six months flew by so quickly, and I know the next six are going to go just as fast. There’s so much I want to see and do, and I don’t want to wait until it’s too late. As much as I love the fact that life in Edinburgh now just feels like normal life, I don’t want to forget what an amazing adventure I’m on!

For now though, I’m going to watch another YouTube video and sleep. Can’t go adventuring when you’re exhausted!

Leave a Reply

