Tired – The Week in Review

This week I am tired. Exhausted. Sleepy. Run down. Call it what you will, I just want to curl up in bed and not come out for a long time.

August is hectic. The city is bursting with people, everywhere is full, and there’s almost constantly music or street performers somewhere near you. 

This week has also been super busy work-wise. I’ve worked 67 hours since my last day off (last Thursday), and although I really enjoy my two jobs it gets tiring. Particularly when it involves leaving the house before 9am most mornings, because I am most definitely not a morning person.

Aside from that, life goes on as normal. I’ve got a few Fringe shows I want to see, a day off planned for later in August, and overall I’m feeling good. 

Bit let’s me real, tonight I’m going to treat myself to cosy pjs, Parks and Rec, and an early night.

Leave a Reply

